About The Waltonian

The Waltonian is Eastern University’s student-run newspaper. It is published bi-weekly, and covers Eastern, national, and international news.

Click here to find The Waltonian Mission Statement.

2017 – 2018 Waltonian Staff

Editor-in-Chief: Kelsey Fiander-Carr (kelsey.fiander-carr@eastern.edu)

Kelsey is a Senior Journalism major with minors in Gender Studies and Social Welfare.

Managing Editor: Madison Messics (mmessics@eastern.edu)

Maddison is a Senior English Literature major.

Copy Editor: Elisabeth Sweigart (esweigar@eastern.edu)

 Elisabeth is a Senior Mathematics major.

Copy Editor: Anna Ling (anna.ling@eastern.edu)

Anna is a Sophomore English Writing major with a minor in Music.

News Editor: Dionna Felton (dionna.mayes-felton@eastern.edu)

Dionna is a Sophomore English Creative Writing major.

Features Editor: Maggie Lauer (mlauer@eastern.edu)

Maggie is a Junior Interpersonal Communication major with minors in Theology and Ethics.

A&E Editor: Nicole Markert (nicole.markert@eastern.edu)

Nicole is a Junior English Writing major with minors in Literature and Gender Studies.

Opinions Editor: Gaelan Campbell (gcampbe1@eastern.edu)

Gaelan is a Senior Sociology and Criminal Justice major.

Sports Editor: Hector Davila Jr. (hdavila@eastern.edu)

Hector is a Senior Journalism major with a minor in Communication.

Web Editor: Jess Snader (jessica.snader@eastern.edu)

Jess is a Junior Strategic Communication major with a minor in Pre-Law.

Photography Editor: Michael LeahAnne Gable  (michael.gable@eastern.edu)

Michael is a Senior Missions and Anthropology major.

Assistant Photography Editor: Claire Leek (claire.leek@eastern.edu)

Claire is a Junior Middle Level Education major with a concentration in English.