About The Waltonian

The Waltonian is Eastern University’s student-run newspaper. It is published bi-weekly, and covers Eastern, national, and international news.

Click here to find The Waltonian Mission Statement.

2017 Waltonian Staff

Editor-in-Chief: SaraGrace Stefan (sstefan@eastern.edu)

SaraGrace is a senior English Literature major with minors in Political Science and Creative Writing.

Managing Editor: Anthony Barr (abarr@eastern.edu)

Anthony is a junior English Literature and History double major.

Copy Editor: Eliza Brown (ebrown8@eastern.edu)

 Eliza is a senior English Writing and Literature major.

Copy Editor: Alexa Swantek (alexa.swantek@eastern.edu)

Alexa is a sophomore English major.

News Editor: Kelsey Fiander-Carr (kelsey.fiander-carr@eastern.edu)

Kelsey is a  sophomore Journalism major with minors in communications, literature, and gender studies.

Features Editor: Abby Webb (abigail.webb@eastern.edu)

Abby is sophomore Philosophy major.

A&E Editor: Rachel Covert (rachel.covert@eastern.edu)

Rachel is a sophomore and is currently undeclared.

Opinions Editor: Gaelan Campbell (gcampbe1@eastern.edu)

Gaelan is a junior Sociology and Criminal Justice major.

Web Editor: Nicole Markert (nicole.markert@eastern.edu)

Nicole is a sophomore English Writing major with minors in gender studies and literature.

Photography Editor: Jon Galdames-Henry  (jon.galdames-henry@eastern.edu)

Jon is a junior Youth Ministry and Theology major.

Assistant Photography Editor: Matt Wolek (mwolek@eastern.edu)

Matt is a senior Economic Development major.